A New Blog

Welcome to my new ‘The Recipe Roundabout‘ Blog.

Are you like me and sick, sick, sick of cooking the SAME meals, day in – day out, week after week?

Recently I commented on a blog I follow that it would be great to have a Recipe “round-robin” where we could post our favourite recipes to beat the tea-time boredom.

I got to thinking that it might be easier if I managed Recipes in a central spot and post *at least* one new Recipe a week for people to try.  Bloggers can leave me a comment with their favourite Recipe(s) which I will cut and paste into the Recipe Blog along with a link back to your Blog so others can pop in to see who you are and what your blogging bent is.  🙂

So what do you think?  Is it a good idea?  I would love to hear your thoughts…. and if you can blog about this on your Blog and spread the word – we’ll get loads of great Recipes flooding in?

If you want to share a Recipe, please type the details in a comment and we can get started.  Remember to leave your Blog details so I can link back to you.

All comments will be moderated by me in order to regulate the frequency of Recipe posts.

Let’s get cooking….  Fiona  🙂

4 Responses

  1. Hi Fiona – I found it! Sounds like a great plan – always looking for new ideas. All the best with it. Hazel x

  2. Great job, you super organized woman! 😀

    I have been internet deprived for about a week now, so am just catching up with everyone, but I’ll be back!

    • Hi Mrs BB,
      I’ve got December earmarked for Truffles(!) – but I’m sure you’ve got loads of great recipes you’d be willing to share with the gang?
      Fee x

Leave a Reply

